banner-combined.jpg (15333 bytes) Home
Links to relevant web sites
Volunteer Now!

snapshots of some Foundation activities


What team and which team captain will be judged the “Best Math Squad” this year?

The 104 scholars are divided into six teams, and a seventh may be needed to accommodate all the students.  The math teams compete to be the best, just as sport teams compete.

Except here, math quizzes, tests, attendance, conduct grades and class grades are the key power ratings.  The team captain’s job is to tutor, lead, and inspire both fellow tutors and scholars to do their best.

Each six-week period the teams will earn their incentives based on performance.  

The Team Captains for this year are:
Alexander Jones, April Jones, Kelly Miller, Terence Pointer, Elizabeth Ross and Deidra Sanders.

The first period winning teams and stand out scholars will be announced October 4, 2006
Return to the home page |